Recent Highlights

Literacy Award Winners

Congratulations to the following schools, who won awards last spring to support literacy programs and resources for the school library: Our Lady of Peace, St. Benedict and St. Roch. Due to COVID restrictions at the time, the cheque presentations were postponed until the fall of 2021.

Loretto College Student Wins $2,500 Youth and Philanthropy Grant

The Angel Foundation for Learning was delighted to hear that the Foundation was being awarded a $2,500 grant from Youth and Philanthropy Initiative Canada thanks to Loretto College School student, Annalisa Mazzeo.

Special Gift for Chapel at St. Joseph Morrow Park

An original piece of artwork depicting the last supper now graces the wall of the chapel at the newly rebuilt St. Joseph Morrow Park Catholic Secondary School in North York.

Angels at Work in Scarborough

St. Mother Teresa Catholic Academy in Scarborough is responding to the needs in the community by providing food hampers to families in need.

“Panther Pantry”

Supporting Families in Challenging Times